Press "Enter" to skip to content

New US Visa Rules: 17 American States approach court against ICE ruling on F-1 and M-1 visas

Over 17 US states and the District of Columbia have filed a lawsuit against the Trump administration’s new visa policy for international students. They called the move “cruel, abrupt, and unlawful action” to expel them amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. In its July 6 order, the US Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) declared that the nonimmigrant students with F-1 and M-1 visas attending schools operating entirely online or taking only online courses will not be permitted to remain in the United States.

Leave your comments

%d bloggers like this: